Support a Woman in Tech platform today.

Screen Shot 2015-04-28 at 19.11.23

Platforms for Women

I know too well the challenges that arise in being a minority in a minority in a minority, and I only started to experience this a couple of years ago. It is one of the reasons I try to support organizations that cater to marginalized groups.


You can support women platforms like Glassbreakers, Ladies That UX, Betwixt, DigitalWomenUK, etc by being a part, subscribing, telling others, featuring or volunteering. It is great to try to get women into tech but we need to know who women in tech are now and what they are doing.

I  would like my nieces, cousins, daughters to grow up in a world where it isn’t strange to be in tech or to be the only one in the room. I want young women to know they will be supported and where they can find mentors.

There are so many out there, and I’ve only started to dig and currently work on curating them here PlatformsForWomen, if there is a woman in tech platform you’d like to see featured, let me know.

For now, I leave you with Betwixt, I was really happy to have been featured kindly, enjoy.

Screen Shot 2015-04-27 at 13.17.59

Read the rest here

http://betwixt.is/delighted-by/designer-miniviews-antonia-anni

Leave a Reply

