Omnigraffle Vs Adobe Illustrator

Screen Shot 2015-08-14 at 00.02.24

Spot the difference (click for bigger view)

When Veerle Duoh tweeted about her Cityscape tutorial done in Adobe Illustrator, I just knew I had to try it, in Omnigraffle.

I began using Omnigraffle in a UX role for wireframing. After getting comfortable with it, I started to see the potential and decided to give illustrating a go. I did try to learn Adobe illustrator every now and then, but I kept going back to ‘Graffle.


The biggest takeaway so far for me has been –

Tools are great but imagination is much more important.

Basically, if you can’t see it, you can’t get there.

In the mean time while experimenting, I decided to illustrate a whole book with several characters in Omnigraffle. It’s been fun, and I will write a tutorial soon.

Screen Shot 2015-07-31 at 14.45.46

Now out on Amazon, iTunes and other stores

Screen Shot 2015-08-04 at 17.56.32


Other illustrations with Omnigraffle

Nigerian Design Patterns 1

Nigerian Design Patterns 2 

How to Create an Owl in Omnigraffle 

2 thoughts on “Omnigraffle Vs Adobe Illustrator

  1. Hey, I really like your work and was wondering if I could use your patterns for commercial use? My phone number is 214-705-5510. You can contact me on WhatsApp also

Leave a Reply

